Dear Hannah…


I wouldn’t have known you if it hadn’t been for Emily. And I’m glad I met you. Because you’ve inspired me to create this blog, you’ve inspired me to be the person I am today.

You’ve had your bad moments, your little cries, your bad days, but don’t we all? You’ve been there for me when no one else has, a shoulder to cry on, someone to make me feel better. I know I can’t come to some of your nights out, or come round willy nilly. But, I’ll always be there for you, through thick and thin. No matter what.

Your mum died recently. It was hard on you. You have no idea how brave you’ve been, I could never handle things the way you have. My mum means the world to me, and I bet yours will still does. But Hannah, you have to remember, she’ll always be with you, always, and she’ll always love you. I know me and Emily don’t know what to say sometimes when bad things happen, but you can rely on us to be there for you.

Just remember to be you. You don’t need a man in your life to tell you your beautiful, to tell you your amazing. Because I’m telling you now. You are one in a million Hannah, everyday I spend with you there’s always something to laugh about. There’s always something to smile about. You don’t need to be a size 0 model walking down the catwalk, when you can be Hannah, who yeah you might not be the thinnest person in the world, but is anyone?! You think you’re not perfect Han, but I wish I were more like you.

You don’t need to have boys chasing after you, stick legs and big boobs. You don’t need to change. You’re blogs inspire so many people, they help so many people and they make me smile when I’m reading them, because I think, “Wow, that’s my best friend.”

I know no-one else will read this but you and I, but I just wanted to dedicate this to you, to tell you, you’re many things that the It girls aren’t. You just haven’t found the right guy yet. But you’ve found the right best friends. And we’ll always be here for you.

Always.

I love you Hannah. Best friends ❤

Leave a Reply

