To My “Dad”…


I wrote this knowing you won’t ever read this, but I need to let you go. I’m tired of waiting for you to call, because I know that in my heart, you never will. Again and again, I believe your promises, and I don’t know why.

You think I’m after your money, when really, I’m just after your love. And I won’t be getting that. I just want you to there for me, to ring me and ask me how my exams are going, to come and see me when you’re seeing your girlfriend. But do you bother? No. You can’t even make the effort.

I ring you, I shout at you, I cry down the phone to you, but all you can do is talk about yourself, like no-one in the world matters to you. I just want to be in your life, but you can’t bother your arse to be in mine.

When I was a little girl, I used to think, that if I was good enough, you would come back for me. We left you that Christmas, and you didn’t even follow me, that bond between us was broken, I keep repairing it, but it keeps getting broken. Again. By you.

This may sound harsh, but I don’t think you know what “love” means. I don’t think you ever will. We sit in the car, I don’t know what to say to you, you don’t know what to say to me. That’s what our relationshp is based on, if that’s what you want to call it.

I’ve tried Dad, I’ve wanted you there, but you just make excuses. I need you out of my system and this is the only way.

I love you Dad, and I won’t know who I truely am without you. I need to forget you, to move on with my life, and be happy. This is the only way. And I’m truely sorry. I tried to make you proud, and I guess I didn’t.

3 thoughts on “To My “Dad”…

  1. Sweetie me and your mum have had plenty of chats and it is ridiculous how alike your and my dad are so much alike! It took me awhile to reliase that he just didn’t want to see me.. The minute I forgot the dickhead I have never been happier!! And it isn’t your dad who makes you who are are Lizzie and YOU! The things you do, the things you achieve how far you push yourself and the people u choose to have around you!
    Think blog got me so emotional, because about a year ago I was in your exact situation!!! If you need a chat to someone who knows exacting what your going threw feel free to message me on facebook or something! And keep smiling beautiful!! ❤

Leave a Reply

